The free trial includes everything that Team includes. After 15 days, you will not be able to create new story maps or edit existing ones. All story maps that you have already created will be available in read-only mode. You can at any time move to a paid plan.
What you are paying for is ability to create an unlimited amount of story maps. To create story maps, you need at least 1 member. All story maps are part of a workspace. Each plan has a single workspace.
When you are using Featmap you are paying per member per workspace. Being an member means that you can create and edit new story maps within the workspace. Being viewer means that you only have access to view story maps. Read all about different membership levels here.
All Featmap plans include unlimited viewers, meaning you can create view-only accounts for an unlimited amount of people. Viewers are able to browse and view all details of story maps but are not able to create or edit story maps.
There is no need give out and credit card information when signing up for the trial. At any time you can choose to continue with a paid plan e.g. changing to Team or Business plan options. All payment details are handled securely by Stripe and at no point does Featmap gain access to your payment details.
When you start a paid plan you credit card will be charged immediately. If your plan has not been cancelled, your credit card will be charged automatically at the start of the new monthly billing period for uninterrupted service.
You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time.
You can decide to cancel you plan at any time. If you decide to cancel your plan, your plan will be cancelled immediately and your credit card will not be charged again.